Hey Matt B ... How the hell o are you ??? :)

2nd Light Forums
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Charter recommendation
Topic Summary: Keys - sailfish
Created On: 11/24/2020 08:02 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/24/2020 08:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

surferclimber

Joined Forum: 01/23/2011

OK so I'm far from an expert fisherman, but am looking to get a Christmas gift for someone as paying for a charter to go out and chase sailfish. Any recommendations for a company and/or specific captain you could share would be greatly appreciated. Online I've found some good reviews of this place in islamorada and they're saying $750-800ish... Thanks in advance for any recommendations or suggestions : ))

-------------------------

get up early and go surf - it'll make that hangover go away and/or make the workday more tolerable :)

11/25/2020 04:38 PM

Cole

Joined Forum: 07/22/2003

Just make sure they are hearty, sea going folks, because sail-fishing is the best with the wind blowing hard down the reef, in other words, it's going to be kinda rough.

I was right.
 11/25/2020 05:32 PM

wavearzt

Joined Forum: 07/16/2010

Not sure if you have to be in the keys but, If you want to get into some Sailfish go with Cpt. Dean Panos: Google: Double D charters He is out of North Miami Beach If strictly targeting sailfish this is where you want to be anyway.
 11/26/2020 02:43 PM

surferclimber