Hey Matt B ... How the hell o are you ??? :)

2nd Light Forums
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Board Review Request
Topic Summary: Slater Sci Fi
Created On: 08/11/2017 07:32 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/17/2017 08:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Tiptime

Joined Forum: 07/24/2003

Originally posted by: IMAKEWK well Mole knows best

all im saying is bring it next time you go to PR

It went twice last season, can't wait to get the Go Fish on a nice Wildo's wall

-------------------------
The Wavecaster
 08/19/2017 02:42 PM

satbch

Joined Forum: 09/19/2006

I have 5'9" Sci Fi with standard dimensions which I bought used for $400. I couldn't see paying so much for a new one without trying it out first. I've been riding it almost exclusively for the last 10 months.

The board rides quite well in almost all conditions I've ridden it in. It generates speed without much effort yet holds a rail on a turn better than any standard short board I've ridden. Prior to riding the Sci Fi it had been years since I'd done a proper roundhouse in which I maintained enough speed through the entire turn to actually hit the wave on the wraparound instead of just putting the board up there and letting the whitewash push me back.